Thanos Biris

AREA names Coen van de Sande as President

At its recent annual basic assembly held in Athens, European contractors’ affiliation Spot unanimously elected the Netherlands’ Coen van de Sande as President, replacing Marco Buoni from Italian Affiliation ATF. Grzegorz Michalski from Poland was named Vice President.

‘’Legislation and standardisation became much more and more an EU enjoying industry in the past two a long time,” claims van de Sande, who is Director of the Dutch Affiliation NVKL.

“EU-large cooperation among associations of contractors as a result of Spot is essential to make the voice of contractors heard in all applicable EU stakeholders like Fee, Parliament, Council and other umbrella associations in our sector. Without the need of Region we would not be in any situation to impact the development and implementation of legislation and standardisation.”  

Area is the European affiliation of refrigeration, air conditioning and warmth pump (RACHP) contractors. Proven in 1989, Area voices the pursuits of 23 nationwide associations from 20 countries symbolizing 13,000 corporations employing 110,000 men and women and with an once-a-year turnover approaching €23 billion (AUD$34.3 billion).

In addition to van de Sande, Buoni and Michalski, the board also contains Seamus Kerr from IRI (Eire) as Treasurer, Thanos Biris from HUFGAS (Greece), Stepan Stojanov from SCHKT (Czech Republic), and Espen Rønning from VKE (Norway).

Spot also welcomes Claire Grossmann as the new Secretary Basic, getting around from Olivier Janin, who held the placement for the past 14 several years.

The meeting in Greece for the first in-person collecting for Space in two yrs.

Source hyperlink